thestrangerinastrangeland

'cause we're living in different worlds

My field is the swiveling chair.

I was supposed to be in the mountains of Aurora Province now, in that small community called Sitio Singawan in Barangay Umiray of Dingalan. Maybe by this time I am either preparing for our prayer meeting because its a Wednesday or just hanging out with the kids outside our multi-purpose center. But I wasn’t.

I am here, inside the confines of our office, feeling my gluteal muscles hurt from a long period of sitting and staring at my laptop. I thought I’m not going to miss the field, but I do now.

I was pulled out from the field work for the meantime because our organization’s promo person had left, and no one will be able to do some paperworks and stuff. So yes, the perks of being in an office is having a sedentary lifestyle which I hope to avoid but what can I do?

What I can do now is just look at the photos and think of our good moments at the field, but no. God put me here, in my desk, sitting in my swiveling chair, to do what He wants me to do.

missing the sand beneath my feet. shore at Umiray, Aurora.

As 1 Corinthians 10:31 says “So, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.”  So I would do my best in my field, in my workplace, to glorify Him! I may not be a good writer, but I can write somehow. I may not be that best graphic designer for our newsletter, but I can squeeze out my creative juices God has given me for His glory.  All I can do is to be dependent on Him- to my Boss 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on November 21, 2012 by in Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , .